Sayings I hate to say or hear anyone else say. (Don’t say these sayings!)

Number 1:
“That was a cake walk.”
Sounds awesome, but in reality it is sticky and icky and if you don’t wash your feet it will make your feet smell so I suggest if you do it you wash your feet but don’t even do it.
I HATE THIS SAYING!

Number 2:
“The grass is always greener on the other side.”
Don’t people get it? Am I the only one? The grass is ALWAYS the SAME on the other side! This is such a stupid thing to say I don’t know why anyone would think different grasses are better or not than other grasses unless they are COWS or something. Grass looks the same and smells the same – everywhere!
I HATE THIS SAYING!

Number 3:
“Say it, sister!”
Look, she DID say it! Just then! She doesn’t need to say it again! PLUS she isn’t your sister!!!
I HATE THIS SAYING!

Number 4:
“Don’t count your chickens before they hatch!”
OKAY ALREADY, I WON’T. Now, BACK OFF!
I HATE THIS SAYING!

Number 5:
“One in the hand is worth two in the bush.”
I’m never in a bush so it doesn’t matter! I DON’T CARE!
I HATE THIS SAYING!

Number 6:
“A rolling stone gathers no moss.”
So? If you want moss, check out: trees, stones, rocks, trees again, dank basements, your brother, jungles, rainforests, and SO ON! FORGET STONES THAT ROLL! Go somewhere else for your STINKING moss!
I HATE THIS SAYING!

Number 7:
“Wassup, bro?”
NOTHING!!! NOW GO AWAY!!!!
I. HATE. YOU. ALL!!!!!

AMEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

19 thoughts on “Sayings I hate to say or hear anyone else say. (Don’t say these sayings!)

  1. I think you bit off more than you could chew with this post, Monk Monkey, and you let the cat out of the bag by telling everyone how much you hated these saying. I bet you would only love them when pigs fly. Truthfully though, I think you hit the nail on the head with your comments on the sayings (but I might like to walk in cake). Well, that’s all from me. I have to hit the books and try not to break a leg while I write a book that won’t cost an arm and a leg.

  2. HAHA, good call. I don’t like “you can’t have your cake and eat it too” because I can actually have a cake and I can still have it in my belly when I eat it. Why wouldn’t I eat it? It will go stale if I don’t eat it! I DON’T JUST WANT A CAKE, OKAY? I WANT TO EAT IT.

  3. And what’s up with: “That’s what she said.” Do we need to repeat everything the poor woman said, and why does she only sexually suggestive things? What’s wrong with this woman?

  4. I hate this saying: ” it’s 6 or a half dozen or the other.” Like thanks for stealing 30 seconds of my life when you could have said “same difference” and only wasted 1 second. Plus if I’m lobbying for one option, I obviously do not think that the two are equal. Ameneth

What you wanna say to Monk Monkey?

